Embassy Holidays

The Embassy is closed on the following dates in observence of the national holidays in Mongolia

January 1st – New Year
1st and 2nd day of the first spring month of Lunar Calendar (these dates fall sometime late January or early February)- “Tsagaan sar” or Lunar New year
March 8th – International Women’s Day
June 1st – Children’s Day
July 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 – National Naadam Festival
1st day of the first winter month of Lunar Calendar (this date falls sometime early November) – Day of Birth of Chinggis Khaan or National Pride Day
Restoration of National Liberty and Independence Day – December 29

The Embassy works by normal business hours on all Canada holidays unless otherwise stated in the Announcement section of this website.